bebob V98

  • One year among elephants

    Botswana in southern Africa: Still over 130,000 elephants live here. An ideal place to observe the life of the grey giants. The Hamburg biologists and animal filmmakers Jens Westphalen and Thoralf Grospitz did this for one year. In the midst of the giants, they filmed their lives at close quarters. In their search for rechargeable batteries that could guarantee an uninterrupted power supply for their Sony F55 camera with Canon HJ 18x28 lens even under extreme outdoor conditions, the experienced film producers decided on our bebob V98.  These can be easily transported to Africa by plane...Read More
  • Building Bridges over Monument Valley

    End of last year, some of our V98 batteries had the chance to participate in an exciting project: The slackline performance #buildingbridges. High above the iconic rocky landscape of Monument Valley, athlete Niklas Winter of "One Inch Dreams" balanced on a slackline between two balloons bearing the national colours of Germany and the USA. A symbolic start into "The Year of German-American Friendship 2018/19", in which more than 1,000 events aim to strengthen the bond between these two countries under the motto "Wunderbar together". Many thanks to film director Johannes Olszewski from One Inch...Read More
  • „A child’s smile“ – our V98 Batteries with Jérôme Dolbert in Cambodia

    Telling the story of extraordinary human engagements... In 2017 we got to know the acknowledged French Director, Producer and Cinematographer Jérôme Dolbert at the Film Festival in Cannes. Having worked for some of Europe’s biggest and most well-known television networks and film production companies, he introduced us to his upcoming film project „A child’s smile“ about two charity organisations, lightening (female) childhood in Cambodia. We quickly believed in the importance of his film and offered to support the project with our batteries. So earlier this year, two of our V98...Read More

3 Item(s)

[profiler]
Memory usage: real: 13107200, emalloc: 12780440
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem

bebob V98

  • Ein Jahr unter Elefanten

    Botsuana im südlichen Afrika: Hier gibt es noch über 130.000 Elefanten. Ein idealer Ort, um das Leben der grauen Giganten zu beobachten. Die Hamburger Biologen und Tierfilmer Jens Westphalen und Thoralf Grospitz haben das ein Jahr lang getan. Mitten unter den Riesen filmten sie deren Leben aus nächster Nähe. Auf der Suche nach Akkus, die selbst bei extremen Outdoor-Bedingungen eine ununterbrochene Stromversorgung für ihre Sony F55 Kamera mit Canon HJ 18x28 Objektiv garantieren können, entschieden sich die erfahrenen Filmproduzenten für unsere bebob V98.  Diese lassen sich pr...Weiterlesen
  • Brücken bauen über dem Monument Valley

    Ende letzten Jahres durften ein paar unserer V98 Akkus an einem spannenden Projekt teilnehmen: Der Slackline-Performance #buildingbridges. Hoch über der ikonischen Felsenlandschaft des Monument Valley balancierte der Athlet Niklas Winter von „One Inch Dreams“ auf einer Slackline zwischen zwei Ballonen in den Nationalfarben Deutschlands und der USA. Ein symbolträchtiger Einstieg in das Deutschlandjahr USA 2018/2019, in dem unter dem Motto „Wunderbar together” mehr als 1000 Veranstaltungen dazu beitragen möchten, die Verbindung zwischen beiden Ländern zu stärken. Herzlichen Dank...Weiterlesen
  • "A Child’s Smile" – unsere V98 V-Mount Akkus mit Jérôme Dolbert in Kambodscha

    Nicht ganz alltägliche Dreharbeiten beleuchten die Arbeit von zwei außergewöhnlichen Organisationen 2017 lernten wir den anerkannten französischen Regisseur, Produzenten und Kameramann Jérôme Dolbert bei den Filmfestspielen in Cannes kennen. Jérôme Dolbert hat für einige der größten und bekanntesten Fernsehsender und Filmproduktionsfirmen Europas gearbeitet und erzählte uns nun von seinem bevorstehenden Filmprojekt: "A Child’s Smile (Ein Kinderlächeln)" stellt zwei Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen vor, jungen Mädchen in Kambodscha den Start in ein gutes Leben zu erleichtern. W...Weiterlesen

3 Artikel

[profiler]
Memory usage: real: 14942208, emalloc: 14538240
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem